Il tuo carrello

Il vostro carrello è vuoto!

Scopri i nostri bestseller
Subtotale0 Articoli0
Visualizza il carrello

Robert Crumb. Sketchbooks 1982-2011

1000Edizione: IngleseDisponibilità: Disponibile

Hilarious, amorous, and hallucinogenic, this Art Edition presents the best of Robert Crumb, as selected by Robert Crumb. Reproduced directly from the artist’s original sketchbooks, it is his personal curation of his finest work from 1982 to 2011. The six-volume boxed set includes a handwritten introduction, 600 previously unseen drawings, and a signed color print titled The Little Guy That Lives Inside My Brain.

Art Edition (No. 1–1,000), each with pigment print The Little Guy That Lives Inside My Brain, signed by Robert Crumb

Edition of 1,000Hardcover in slipcase with print “The little guy that lives inside my brain” in portfolio, 20.5 x 27 cm, 1,344 pages
Robert Crumb. Sketchbooks 1982-2011

Robert Crumb. Sketchbooks 1982-2011


Underground Treasures

1,344 pages of Crumb’s handpicked selections from his notebooks

This six-book boxed set is the first collection of Robert Crumb sketches to be printed from the original art since the hardbound, slipcased seven volume series issued by the German publisher Zweitausendeins between 1981 and 1997. Unlike the Zweitausendeins edition, which included every doodle ever made by the preeminent underground artist, our best-of edition has been personally edited by the notoriously fastidious artist to include only what he considers his finest work, including hundreds of late period drawings not published in previous sketchbook collections. Robert Crumb requested that the books representing the second half of his career be published first due to fan demand for new Crumb material (Volumes 7–12 cover the period 1982–2011, and the forthcoming Volumes 1–6 will cover the period 1964–1981).

In the last 20 years Crumb’s artistic output has slowed considerably, making new works more rare and highly prized. This collection of over 600 unseen drawings created between 1982 and 2011 makes this a must-have collectible for every Crumb fan.
  • The slipcased set is made with loving attention to detail in a size and format selected by the artist
  • Each book in the boxed set contains 224 pages, for a total of 1,344 pages of prime Crumb
  • The set includes a handwritten introduction by Robert Crumb
  • Each set of this 1,000-copy limited edition also includes a signed color art print of the Crumb original The Little Guy That Lives Inside My Brain

Robert Crumb first found fame with Zap comics in 1968. Subsequent comics include Snatch, Big Ass, Despair, Weirdo and Hup. He starred in the Oscar nominated 1994 film Crumb, and has produced many books, including TASCHEN’s Sex Obsessions.


Dian Hanson produced a variety of men’s magazines from 1976 to 2001, including Juggs, Outlaw Biker, and Leg Show, before becoming TASCHEN’s Sexy Book Editor. Her titles include the “body part” series, The Art of Pin-up, Masterpieces of Fantasy Art, and Ren Hang.

Robert Crumb. Sketchbooks 1982-2011
Edition of 1,000Hardcover in slipcase with print “The little guy that lives inside my brain” in portfolio, 20.5 x 27 cm, 1,344 pages

ISBN 978-3-8365-2479-7

Edizione: Inglese
Scarica qui le immagini del prodotto
0 Valutazioni

Non sono state ancora pubblicate recensioni per questo articolo. Sii il primo a valutare questo prodotto.

Altre edizioni